Reclaim the party – visible solidarity.

How do I want to party? What is important for me when I go out? What do I need to feel well at a party? We want to explore these questions together and develop ways that support us in bringing these questions actively into the party and to raise people’s awareness about them. Party is a discursive space which is shaped by all of us. We’ll try to encourage visibility and trust and to cast light into tabooed corners and thereby enhance any possibility for collective ecstasy!

Info

Time: 21:15-23:00

Language: German, if needed the whole workshop can be hold in german and english.

Who is this presentation made for? All genders welcome!

Are there any content -or trigger- warnings? Our workshop is very playful and fun oriented due to the party context. The aim of the WS is to enable visibility and empowerment and thereby preventing assaults rather than to initiate a deep exchange over experiences, which we believe is very difficult in a context where people are on drugs. We can offer such an exchange outside the WS for people who are interested in a deeper discussion of the topic/ personal experience.

Any preparation for the presentation? There will be a practical part of the Workshop during the party. Taking part in the Workshop means you want to stay for the party.

Short biography: We are a group of people who are individually and collectively engaged in projects against sexual violence / sexism in the Berlin club scene. For four years, we’ve been trying to raise awareness through versatile approaches and to change the parties and their spaces to prevent assaults and to make a more mindful party culture possible. Furthermore, we want to encourage a general debate about gender relations in the Berlin club culture. Together with everyone interested, we want to develop new ways and means and already live today the diverse, mindful and empowering scene which we aspire with our work.

Reclaim the party – visible solidarity.

Wie will ich feiern? Was ist mir bei einer Party wichtig? Was brauche ich, um mich wohl zu fühlen? Wir werden und diesen Fragen stellen und gemeinsam eine Methode entwickeln, mit der wir während der Party die Auseinandersetzung mit diesen Themen fördern wollen. Party ist ein diskursiver Raum den wir alle gestalten. Wir werden versuchen Sichtbarkeit und Vertrauen zu schaffen und Licht in dunkle Ecken zu bringen. Damit wollen wir es uns allen ermöglichen, gemeinsam Spaß am Feiern zu haben.

Infos

Uhrzeit: 21:15 – 23:00 Uhr

Sprache: Deutsch, bei Bedarf auch Englisch

Für wen genau ist der Vortrag gedacht? Alle sind willkommen!

Inhaltswarnungen: Unser Workshop ist aufgrund des Partykontextes sehr spielerisch und Spaß orientiert; Ziel des WS ist es eher Wege der Sichtbarmachung und des Empowerments zu finden, als in eine vertiefende Auseinandersetzung zu gehen, von der wir glauben, dass sie in einem drogenberauschten Kontext sehr schwierig ist. Menschen, die eher an einem Erfahrungsaustausch interessiert sind, können wir diese Möglichkeit außerhalb des Workshops bieten.

Wie kann ich mich vorbereiten? Wir wollen die im Workshop entwickelten Ideen während der Party umsetzen. Wer teilnimmt sollte auch Lust auf die Party haben.

Zur Gruppe: Wir sind eine Gruppe von Menschen, die sich individuell und gemeinsam in Projekten mit der Thematik sexualisierte Gewalt / Sexismus in der Berliner Club Welt auseinander gesetzt haben. Seit vier Jahren versuchen wir durch eine möglichst vielseitige Herangehensweise das Bewusstsein der Clubwelt für die Thematik zu schärfen und den Raum / Parties so anzupassen, dass Übergriffe erschwert werden und eine achtsame Feierkultur ermöglicht wird. Darüber hinaus wollen wir zum Nachdenken über die Geschlechterverhältnisse in der Clubkultur anregen und gemeinsam mit allen Interessierten Mittel und Wege entwickeln, heute schon die vielfältige, achtsame, selbstermächtigte Szene zu leben, die wir mit unserer Auseinandersetzung anstreben.